Tyrese Gibson, Nia Long, Tisha Campbell, Shaun Robinson, Boris Kodjoe, Nicole Ari Parker, John Salley, Tina Knowles, Daymond John, Pastor Touré Roberts, Dolvett Quince, John Singleton, Dondré T. Whitfield, Salli Richardson-Whitfield, Floetry, Goapele and other Celebs Come Together in Support of Foundation’s ‘Love Healthy’ Initiative
LOS ANGELES (September 14, 2015) – Emmy® Award-winning casting director and talent executive Robi Reed and The Reed For Hope Foundation (RFHF) kicked off it’s #1inaMillion campaign yesterday at the 13th Annual “Sunshine Beyond Summer (SBS) Celebration – The Day Party With A Purpose” at foundation supporter Tyrese Gibson’s Los Angeles home.  The Foundation’s #1inaMillion campaign is a grassroots social movement and fundraiser reaching for one million influencers driving people towards good health and health care.
The Foundation also unveiled its “Love Healthy Pledge for Wellness” platform at the event. “Love Healthy” is an interactive pledge for healthy lifestyle choices including committing to screenings for heart disease, blood diseases, HIV and AIDS awareness, as well as overall fitness. Over 300 attendees participated in the “Certified Fit to Party” blood pressure, hydration and love healthy stations manned by the American Heart Association and the Reed for Hope Foundation. The program is part of a larger campaign driving overall health and wellness.
The celebration was co-hosted by acclaimed stars  Nia Long, Tasha Smith, Shaun Robinson, Tisha Campbell-Martin and Chris Spencer.  The event also saw musical performances by Tyrese, Howard Hewett, Keith Robinson and the reunion of Grammy nominees Floetry. Attendees who included Boris Kodjoe & Nicole Ari Parker, John Salley, Richard Lawson and Tina Knowles Lawson, Daymond John, Pastor Touré Roberts, Dolvett Quince, John Singleton, Shannon T. Boodram, Duane Martin, Garcelle Beauvais, Dondré T. Whitfield, Salli Richardson-Whitfield, “Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta” stars Stevie J and Joseline Hernadez, “Blackish” stars Yara Shahidi and Marcus Scribner, comedian Deon Cole, comedian Lunelle, Tammy Townsend, Too Short, Goapele and many more.
The Foundation also honored Steve and Lisa Vasquez of Cooking With Gabby with the 2015 Community Service Award, and the 2015 Sunshine Award recipients were AJ Johnson, Boris Kodjoe, Nicole Ari Parker, Brandee Evans, Daphne Wayans, Dolvett Quince, Dondré T. Whitfield, Salli Richardson-Whitfield, Eva Marcille, Gwendolyn Smith, John Salley, Michael Blanks, Affion Crocket and Wesley Jonathan. The award recipients are chosen for their work in promoting health care and awareness to the community.
The 2015 SBS Celebration was sponsored by AIDS Healthcare Foundation, American Heart Association, Vmax Hair Products, Bling H20, Walgreens, Myx Fusion, and Star Events.